Nominations for The British Specialist Lending Awards 2019 close on Friday

  • 05/03/2019
  • 0
Nominations for The British Specialist Lending Awards 2019 close on Friday
Just three days remain to nominate someone for The British Specialist Lending Awards 2019, so make sure you get your selections in now.


The individual awards are your chance to pick out those people who go the extra mile in the specialist lending industry and excel within their discipline.

We want to see the best people get the recognition they deserve. You may nominate individuals in as many categories as you like, and nominations are open until the end of Friday 8 March.

Seize the moment and nominate those special people you think deserve recognition in these awards.


The awards categories are:

Broker: Rising Star – Distributor

Broker: Complex Buy-to-Let

Broker: Commercial Finance

Broker: Second Charge

Broker: Bridging and Short-Term Finance

Broker: Complex Credit



Innovation Advocate


Lender: Underwriter

Lender: Business Development

Lender: Head of Sales

Lender: Head of National Accounts

Business Leader: Specialist Distribution

Business Leader: Surveyor

Business Leader: Conveyancer

Business Leader: Bridging Lender

Business Leader: Commercial Finance Lender

Business Leader: Complex Buy-to-Let Lender

Business Leader: Second Charge Lender

Business Leader: Complex Credit Lender


To nominate a deserving individual for any of the categories, please enter your nominations here.


Judging the winners

Shortlists will be drawn up in each category based on the number and spread of nominations for a particular individual.

Shortlisted candidates in each category are then asked to submit a supporting testimonial based on the following criteria:

  • Key achievements the individual has delivered in the last 12 months,
  • Key strengths that deliver value to their role and the marketplace they serve,
  • Any positive contributions made to the wider intermediary market beyond the contribution to their business performance.

Following this, a respected industry panel is then used to assess the testimonials and ultimately decide the winners.

The award winners will be revealed at an awards ceremony at Hilton London Bankside on 16 May 2019.

For more details, please visit the dedicated website.

And don’t forget to join the conversation on #BSLA2019.


There are 0 Comment(s)

You may also be interested in

Read previous post:
Broker Stuart Rae Duncan passes away

Former mortgage broker Stuart Rae Duncan has passed away after a long illness.