You are here: Home - News -

British Mortgage Awards 2015 finalists unveiled

  • 11/05/2015
  • 0
British Mortgage Awards 2015 finalists unveiled

Nominations for the most deserving individuals have been received and assessed from across the industry.

Mortgage Solutions is proud to reveal the shortlist for the British Mortgage Awards 2015.

The awards will once again showcase and recognise the best achievements of individuals among lenders, broker firms and business leaders during the past 12 months.

The British Mortgage Awards will be celebrating 29 award categories on the night and honouring those most deserving of the award in each category. The shortlisted finalists are:

Best Newcomer Product Provider
Alex Beavis – Skipton for Intermediaries
Emma Littleford – NatWest Intermediary Solutions
Sidney Wager – Woolwich mortgages from Barclays

Telephony Relationship Manager
Jason Lewis – Virgin Money
Matthew Wetherell – NatWest Intermediary Solutions
Sarah Wilson – Woolwich mortgages from Barclays

Head of Sales and National Accounts
Rob Barnard – Aldermore
Phil Rickards – BM Solutions
Ian Wilson – Halifax Intermediaries

Operations/Credit Risk Person of the Year
Adam Hayeem – Castle Trust
Vivienne Powell – Kensington
Chris Preston – Precise Mortgages

Business Development

Lisa Cook – NatWest Intermediary Solutions
Alan Green – BM Solutions
Anthony Richards – Clydesdale Bank
Business Leaders

Intermediary Lender
Graham Felstead – NatWest Intermediary Solutions
Mike Jones – Lloyds Banking Group
Miguel Sard – Santander for Intermediaries

Intermediary Lender (less than £5bn gross lending p.a.)
Alan Cleary – Precise Mortgages
Charles Haresnape – Aldermore
Peter Hill – Leeds Building Society

Mortgage Club
Jeremy Duncombe – Legal & General Mortgage Club
Bob Hunt – Paradigm Mortgage Services
Sally Laker – Next Intelligence

Richard Adams – Stonebridge Group
Mark Graves – Pink
Gemma Harle – TenetLime

Broker (20 and more advisers)
Peter Brodnicki – Mortgage Advice Bureau
Ying Tan – The Buy to Let Business
Peter Williams – Simply Finance

Broker (under 20 advisers)
Simon Checkley – Private Finance
Henry Knight – Springtide Capital
Michael O’Brien – Access Financial Services

Mark Devlin – Colleys
Sue Spurgeon – Countrywide Surveying Services
Steve Goodall – Legal & General Surveying Services

Doug Crawford – myhomemove
Sue Spurgeon – Countrywide
Alan Young – ULS Group

Protection or General Insurance Provider
Steve Bryan – Legal & General
Andy Philo – Vitality
Simon Taylor – Uinsure

Specialist Distribution
Doug Hall – 3mc
Rob Jupp – Brightstar Financial
Tony Salentino – Complete FS

Rob Brookes – Mortgage Advice Bureau
Adam Lane – London & Country Mortgages
Matt Tilbury – Just Mortgages

New Build
Mobeen Akram – First Mortgage
Graham Ashby – Mortgage Advice Bureau
Peter Carter – Just Mortgages

Large Loans
James Bellis – London & Country Mortgages
Alastair McKee – One77Mortgages
Mike Perrin –

Equity Release
Mark Greenham – Key Retirement
Ian Howarth – Bower Retirement Services
Matthew Philips – Age Partnership

Buy to Let
Owen Cullen – London & Country Mortgages
Tony Field – The Buy to Let Business
Richard Thompson – Just Mortgages

First-Time Buyer
James Hutchinson – First Mortgage
Jodi Spreadbury – The Mortgage Broker (St. Neots) Ltd
James Webster – Mortgage Advice Bureau

Paul Bass – Prolific Mortgage Finance
Ed Davey – Contractor Financials
Mark Sharpe – Coreco Specialist Finance

Gavin Culverhouse – London & Country Mortgages
Jo Murgatroyd – Mortgage Advice Bureau
Michael Nicholson – Simply Finance Group

General Insurance
Kevin Lawson – Mortgage Advice Bureau
Steve Middleton – Premier Financial
Kiran Roath – Simply Finance Group

Best Newcomer, Distributor
Paul Cooksley – London & Country Mortgages
Yvette Simpson – Mortgage Advice Bureau
Dominique Barker – The Buy to Let Business

Roselle Allsop – Precise Mortgages
Lauren Bagley – TMA
Alex Hammond – Kensington

Technology Advocate
Donna Brenchley – Mortgage Advice Bureau
James Tucker – Twenty7tec
Mark Lofthouse – Mortgage Brain

The winner of Press Spokesperson of the Year and the Lifetime Achievement award will be announced on the night.

The awards will take place on Thursday 9 July at the stunning Park Plaza Westminster Bridge hotel in London.

Mortgage Solutions would like to wish all our finalists good luck.

Visit the gallery to see some of the highlights of the British Mortgage Awards 2014 or take a look at the full list of winners from last year.

Visit the British Mortgage Awards website for more details.

There are 0 Comment(s)

You may also be interested in

Read previous post:
Robert Sharpe
Stonehaven ups LTVs across equity release products

Equity release specialist Stonehaven has increased the loan-to-value (LTV) rates offered on its Lump Sum, Interest Select and Voluntary Select...