You are here: Home - News -

The top individuals on the 2017 British Specialist Lending Awards finalists list

  • 05/04/2017
  • 0
The top individuals on the 2017 British Specialist Lending Awards finalists list
The finalists for the first ever British Specialist Lending Awards 2017 have been selected and hundreds of voted individuals have been whittled down to just 54 front runners.

Thank you to all that nominated for the awards, celebrating the extraordinary individuals in the specialist lending sector.

The finalists were decided based on the number and spread of nominations for a particular individual. A weighting system is applied to the overall number of nominations cast to ensure greater emphasis is placed on the relevant nominations cast from outside the nominees’ own business.

The 2017 finalists are:
Newcomer Distributor sponsored by Precise Mortgages

Vanessa Bamford, TFC Homeloans
Alex Harmer, Enterprise Finance
Chris Treadwell, Enness

Complex Buy to Let

Matt Hardman, The Buy To Let Broker
Julian Ingall, Coreco Group
Steve Olejnik, Mortgages for Business

Commercial Finance sponsored by Aldermore

Natalie Anderson, Connect for Intermediaries
Robert Collins, Brightstar Financial
Jamie Stewart, Think Business Finance

Second Charge sponsored by Shawbrook Bank

Sara Barrie, The Lending Channel
Andy Pelley, The Loan Partnership
Martin Stewart, London Money Loans

Bridging and Short Term Finance sponsored by Together

Phil Mabb, Bridgedevelopment Property Finance
Micheal Perry, Enness
Kit Thompson, Brightstar Financial


Anna Bennett, Positive Lending
Laura Kilgallon, Precise Mortgages
Michelle Westley, Brightstar Financial

Technology Advocate

Phil Bailey, Twenty7Tec
Mark Ryan, Mortgages for Business
Christopher Tanner, HL Partnership



Tracey Bailey, Together
Jade Beck, Kent Reliance
Mike Freeman, Keystone Property Finance

Business Development

James Adkin, Foundation Home Loans
Ryan Brailsford, Pepper Homeloans
Andrea Glasgow, Castle Trust

Head of Sales or National Accounts

Robert Barnard, Pepper Homeloans
Jamie Pritchard, Precise Mortgages
Louisa Sedgwick, Vida Homeloans

Business Leader

Specialist Distribution sponsored by Pepper Homeloans

Rob Jupp, Brightstar Financial
Nigel Payne, TFC Homeloans
Matt Tristram, Loans Warehouse


Peter Hughes, Gateway Surveyors
Simon Jago, Appraisers UK
Sean King (ex-Metropolis)


David Gilman, Blacks Solicitors
Eddie Goldsmith, Goldsmith Williams
Harry Peradigou, Brightstone Law

Bridging Lender

Tomer Aboody, MT Finance
Marc Goldberg, Together
Stephen Wasserman, West One Loans

Commercial Finance Lender

Keith Aldridge, Amicus
Marc Goldberg, Together
Charles McDowell, Aldermore

Complex Buy to Let Lender

Adrian Moloney, OneSavings Bank
David Whittaker, Keystone Property Finance
Matthew Wyles, Castle Trust

Second Charge Lender sponsored by Fluent For Advisers

Alan Cleary, Precise Mortgages
Maeve Ward, Shawbrook Bank
Matthew Wyles, Castle Trust

You can also view the full 2017 finalists here:  

The winner of the Press Spokesperson and the Outstanding Contribution awards will be decided by the Specialist Lending Solutions team and announced on the night.

Winners will be announced at our glitzy awards evening on Thursday 25 May at Park Plaza Riverbank, London.

Congratulations to all the finalists and good luck at the awards evening.

For more information on the awards, the judging process, the venue and all other details, visit the British Specialist Lending Awards website. 


There are 0 Comment(s)

You may also be interested in


Keep up-to-date with all the breaking bridging and short-term lending news and analysis, from regulatory changes to product innovation and inside market knowledge. Take a look at our broker and lender case studies showing short-term finance in practice.


Find all the news, opinion and analysis for property finance brokers specialising in commercial and semi-commercial mortgages, alternative and development finance for commercial investments in residential projects.

Second charge

Stay up-to-date with the latest news, analysis and opinion on the secured loan market as it evolves into a mainstream finance option following European regulation on 21 March 2016.

Complex buy-to-let

Whether it’s a complicated asset or a complex customer, you’ll find out all the breaking buy-to-let news in this section. From limited companies to portfolio landlords, student lets to a House in Multiple Occupation, we’ve got all bases covered with our up-to-the-minute news, analysis and opinion.

Mortgage Solutions

Find all the breaking news, analysis and industry comment on Specialist Lending Solutions' sister site, Mortgage Solutions

Read previous post:
Banks may have colluded in Irish tracker scandal

The Irish Central Bank has contacted the Gardai, after admitting that it believes the country's banks may have colluded with...