You are here: Home - Specialist Lending - Bridging -

The ASTL appoints four new members to executive committee

  • 04/09/2018
  • 0
The ASTL appoints four new members to executive committee
The Association for Short Term Lenders (ASTL) has appointed its new executive committee for the upcoming year, who all begin on 1 September.


The ASTL hired new four board members, Sarah Jackson joining from Pivot, Narinder Khattoare from Kuflink, Anita Kirkbright from Amicus Finance and Jonathan Newman joining from Brightstone Law.

They joined the CEO Benson Hersch and current board members James Bloom from Masthaven and Brian West from Central Bridging.

All members of the committee are appointed directors of the Association. The seven executive committee members will provide direction and guidance to the lending industry as well as making decisions on behalf of ASTL members.

The ASTL’s membership rules provide for all members of the committee, except the CEO, to retire after serving a maximum of two years.

Every year, those interested in taking up the available spaces on the committee, put their names forward and are then democratically elected by the ASTL’s wider membership.

Benson Hersch, CEO of the ASTL, said: “As we celebrate ten years of the ASTL, we will look to our new board to shape the direction and standards of our members, and the wider industry.

“The appointments of Sarah, Narinder, Anita and Jonathan will provide us with the skills and experience to ensure the continued growth of the ASTL membership and strengthen our position as a market leading voice for the short-term lending sector.”

There are 0 Comment(s)

Comments are closed.

You may also be interested in