You are here: Home - Specialist Lending - Bridging -

ASTL confirms six board members

  • 22/08/2017
  • 0
ASTL confirms six board members
The Association of Short Term Lenders (ASTL) has confirmed Roma’s Scott Marshall will be joining Benson Hersch and the newly-appointed board for another year.

Alongside Marshall, the new board, which usually expects members to sit for two years and begins tenure on 1 September 2017, will include:

Adrian Bloomfield, Barton Bridging Capital
Brian West, Central Bridging
Emma Ryan, Amicus Finance
Gavin Diamond, United Trust Bank
James Bloom, Masthaven Bank

Benson Hersch, CEO of the ASTL, said: “On this occasion as the committee was short of one member, Scott Marshall of Roma Finance has agreed to remain on the board for an additional year even though he has already completed his statutory two-year stint.”

He added: “I am confident that the new executive committee will continue to work to raise standards within the ASTL and its wider membership, while also increasing awareness of the value of bridging and the short term secured lending market.”

He offered thanks to Jonathan Sealey, CEO of Hope Capital, and Jon Hall, managing director at Masthaven, for their two years of service.

The trade body’s membership stands at a record 37 members and 30 associate members.

There are 0 Comment(s)

You may also be interested in

Read previous post:
Panelists debate commercial property lending against backdrop of London skyline
Expanding a commercial broking business into the residential market – Aldermore

Bridging the gap between commercial and residential mortgage broking can be a tough task, so our expert panel explain their...