You are here: Home - Specialist Lending - Bridging -

The British Specialist Lending Awards 2023 – all the nominees

  • 16/02/2023
  • 0
The British Specialist Lending Awards 2023 – all the nominees
The nominees of this year’s British Specialist Awards have been revealed.

Since December last year, members of the specialist mortgage sector have been voting to recognise outstanding and notable colleagues ahead of the ceremony.

The British Specialist Lending Awards 2023 will take place on 18 May at the Hilton Bankside in London.


Here are the finalists:



Rising Star – Distributor 

Georgia Gebler – 

Adam Holmes – Paradigm Mortgage Services 

Ajay Mahay – Dynamo 


Complex Buy-to-Let sponsored by Paragon

Shaz Ahmed – Elan Property Finance 

Michael Flower – Dynamo 

Howard Levy – SPF Private Clients 


Commercial Finance sponsored by Interbay 

Charles Ayton – 

Jason Dempsey – Developer Money Market 

Charlotte Stanford – Sirius Property Finance 


Second Charge sponsored by Central Trust

Rachael Peach – Dynamo 

Declan Thomas – Positive Lending

Paul Zammit – The Loans Engine 


Bridging and Short-Term Finance 

David Hounsell – Propp

Sy Nathan – Dynamo

James Oldham – Positive Lending


Complex Income sponsored by The Mortgage Lender 

Jana Chetraru – BTJ Mortgages

Paul Fredericks –

Daniel Gracie – Pinnacle


Adverse Credit  

Kenny Burns – Chartwell Funding

Joseph Lane – Mortgage Lane

Sarah Tinkler – Clever Mortgages


Administrator sponsored by Pepper Money 

Megan Betts – Coreco

Emma Eves – TBMC

Nicole Franklin – Dynamo



Rising Star – Product Provider  

Naz Buckler – Fleet Mortgages

Gary Maher – Castle Trust Bank

James Moore – Glenhawk



Simon Baker-Smith  – Together

Michael Maynard – Fleet Mortgages

Sophie Reed – Kensington Mortgages


Business Development 

Ravi Shabajee – Kensington Mortgages

Lewis Wheeler – Pepper Money

Alex Whitham – Landbay


Head of Sales 

Jane Atkins – Kensington Mortgages

Joanne Hollins – Metro Bank

Anna Lewis – Castle Trust Bank


Head of National Accounts 

Louise Apollonio – The Mortgage Lender

Jeremy Cook – Metro Bank

Eloise Hall – Kensington Mortgages


Business Leader

Development and Innovation Advocate 

Michael Allison – Roma Finance

Paul Elliott – Propp

Nicola Firth – Knowledge Bank


Specialist Distribution 

William Lloyd-Hayward – Brightstar Financial Group

Jane Simpson – TBMC

Liz Syms – Connect for Intermediaries



Chris Bramham – Metropolis Surveyors

David Ellison – Pinnacle Surveyors

Peter Hughes – Gateway Surveyors


Conveyancer sponsored by Saffron for Intermediaries 

Peter Joseph – Home Legal Direct

Karen Rodrigues – eConveyancer

Kevin Tunnicliffe – SortRefer


Bridging Lender 

Nick Hilton – Glenhawk

Richard Lawton – OSB Group

Scott Marshall – Roma Finance


Commercial Finance Lender 

Marc Goldberg – Together

Emily Hollands – Interbay

Alex Upton – HTB


Complex Buy-to-Let Lender 

Mike Cook – Market Financial Solutions

Elise Coole – Keystone Property Finance

Sophie Mitchell-Charman – LendInvest


Second Charge Lender  

Buster Tolfree – UTB

Maeve Ward – Central Trust

Tom Whitney – Pepper Money


Complex Income Lender sponsored by Blacks Solicitors

Marie Grundy – West One Loans

Vicki Harris – Kensington Mortgages

Sara Palmer – The Mortgage Lender


Adverse Credit Lender  

Paul Adams – Pepper Money

Reece Beddall – Bluestone Mortgages

Sara Palmer – The Mortgage Lender


Outstanding Contribution*
* To be announced on the night 

There are 0 Comment(s)

You may also be interested in