You are here: Home - News -

Nominations open for The British Specialist Lending Awards 2019

by: Mortgage Solutions
  • 16/01/2019
  • 0
Brought to you by the creators of the British Mortgage Awards, the British Specialist Lending Awards will recognise those individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty over the preceding 12 months.


These individuals have evolved the specialist lending sectors in which they operate and/or improved the outcomes for those borrowers whose specialist needs they serve.

Seize the moment and nominate those special people you think deserve recognition in these awards. You may nominate individuals in as many categories as you like, and nominations are open until 8 March 2019.

The awards categories are:

Broker: Rising Star – Distributor
Broker: Complex Buy-to-Let
Broker: Commercial Finance
Broker: Second Charge
Broker: Bridging and Short-Term Finance
Broker: Complex Credit

Innovation Advocate

Lender: Underwriter
Lender: Business Development
Lender: Head of Sales
Lender: Head of National Accounts

Business Leader: Specialist Distribution
Business Leader: Surveyor
Business Leader: Conveyancer
Business Leader: Bridging Lender
Business Leader: Commercial Finance Lender
Business Leader: Complex Buy-to-Let Lender
Business Leader: Second Charge Lender
Business Leader: Complex Credit Lender

To nominate a deserving individual for any of the categories, please enter your nominations here.

The shortlists will be drawn up in each category based on the number and spread of nominations for a particular individual.

Those nominees that make the shortlist in each category are then asked to submit a supporting testimonial based on the following criteria:

– Key achievements the individual has delivered in the last 12 months
– Key strengths that deliver value to their role and the marketplace they serve
– Any positive contributions made to the wider intermediary market beyond the contribution to their business performance

Following this, a respected industry panel is then used to assess the testimonials and ultimately decide the winners. The award winners will be revealed at an awards ceremony at Hilton London Bankside on 16 May 2018.

For more details, please visit our dedicated website here.

Join our conversation #BSLA2019

There are 0 Comment(s)

You may also be interested in

Read previous post:
two men shaking hands
Twenty7 Tec added to Ekeeper CRM system

Twenty7 Tec has partnered with CRM technology provider Ekeeper Group.